Central Office Staff Directory

 
Administration

Superintendent

Dr. Jeana Conley

837-2722 x 2401

jeana.conley@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Associate Superintendent

Kim Gibson

837-2722 x 2420

kim.gibson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Assistant Superintendent

John Higdon

837-2722 x 2431

john.higdon@cherokee.k12.nc.us


Director of Academics

Kim Gibson

837-2722 x2420

kim.gibson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

CTE Director 

Jennifer Cable

837-2722 x2424

jennifer.cable@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Digital Teaching & Learning Director

Leslie Ledford 837-2722 x2430 leslie.ledford@cherokee.k12.nc.us

PreK & K

Chanda Bias 321-2009 x2205 chanda.bias@cherokee.k12.nc.us

K-8 Curriculum

Julie Higdon 837-2722 x2425 julie.higdon@cherokee.k12.nc.us

9-12 Curriculum

Dr. Lisa Fletcher 321-5414 x2101 lisa.fletcher@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Academically & Intellectually Gifted (AIG) Director

Leslie Ledford 837-2722 x2430 leslie.ledford@cherokee.k12.nc.us

AIG District Teacher

Tonia Forrister   tonia.forrister@cherokee.k12.nc.us
21st CCLCs Director DavAnn Hubbard 837-2722 x2434 teaveana.hubbard@cherokee.k12.nc.uc
CCS Virtual Schools Leslie Ledford 837-2722 x2430 leslie.ledford@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 
 

Accountability &

Testing Coordinator

Leslie Ledford

837-2722 x2430

leslie.ledford@cherokee.k12.nc.us

HomeBase Coordinator & PowerSchool Admin Lead

Amanda Killian

837-2426 x3005

amanda.killian@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Director

Anne Boring

837-0945

fax: 4351

anne.boring@cherokee.k12.nc.us

EC Assistant

Elaine Penland

837-0945

elaine.penland@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Director

 

John Higdon

837-2722 x2431

john.higdon@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Grounds & Facilities

Asbestos Hazard Response Act

Shawn Johnson

837-2722 x2431

shawn.johnson@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Chief Financial Officer

Stephanie Hass

837-2722 x2421

stephanie.hass@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Assistant Financial Officer

Tonya Wiggins

837-2722 x2429

tonya.wiggins@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Payroll & Benefits Advisor

Vacant

837-2722 x2428

 

Accounts Payable

Michelle Marasco

837-2722 x2423

michelle.marasco@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Personnel Administrator & Office of Civil Rights Coordinator

Kim Gibson

837-2722 x2420

kim.gibson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Beginning Teacher Program & Licensure

Julie Higdon

837-2722 x2425

julie.higdon@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Director

Justin Clapsaddle

837-2722 x2432

justin.clapsaddle@cherokee.k12.nc.us

School Nutrition Supervisor

Jennifer Rayfield

837-2722 x2435

jennifer.rayfield@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Director, Drug Coalition

Jenni Irwin

837-0160

jenni.irwin@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Attendance Counselor - East

Jenni Irwin

837-0160

jenni.irwin@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Attendance Counselor - West

Courtney Allen

837-2426

courtney.allen@cherokee.k12.nc.us

District Counselor

Courtney Allen

837-2426

courtney.allen@cherokee.k12.nc.us

District ESL Coordinator

Julie Aiken

321-4415

julie.aiken@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Educational Diagnostician

Cynthia Waldroup

837-2424 x2961

cynthia.waldroup@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Homeless Student Services

Anne Boring

837-0945

fax: 4351

anne.boring@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Lead School Nurse

Heather Watson

837-2424 x2920

heather.watson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Multi-tiered System of Supports (MTSS)

Anne Boring
 

837-0945

fax: 4351

anne.boring@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Chief Tech Innovation Officer

John Parker

837-4950 x3204

john.parker@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Instructional Technology Facilitator

Susannah Thompson

837-4950 x3206

susannah.thompson@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Director

Julie Higdon

837-2722 x2425

julie.higdon@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Transportation

Justin Clapsaddle

837-2722 x2432

justin.clapsaddle@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Bus Garage

Bryan Kilpatrick

837-2730

bryan.kilpatrick@cherokee.k12.nc.us
 

Administrative Assistant

Kristie Allison

837-2722 x2403

kristie.allison@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Administrative Assistant

Cindy Brown

837-2722 x2436

cindy.brown@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Admin Assistant & Board Liaison

Gunny Chapman

837-2722 x2404

greg.chapman@cherokee.k12.nc.us