CCS Home
Updated Jul 21, 2014, 4:55 AM
CCS Home Page
Use template

Central Office

 
 Dr. Stephen E. Lane

Superintendent

837-2722 x2401

stephen.lane@cherokee.k12.nc.us

  • Supervises 14 Principals
  • Supervises Assistant Superintendent, Chief Financial Officer, Directors of School Operations, Student Services, Child Nutrition, SSHS, Technology and Public Relations, SIMS/Testing, and SROs
  • Continuous School Improvement
  • Leadership Development
  • Policy Administration



 

Kenny Garland

Associate Superintendent

837-2722 x2402

charles.garland@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

Jeana Hardin

 Executive Director

Chief Information Officer

Parent Involvement / Public Relations

jeana.hardin@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

Jamie Barnett

Director of CTE / Science / Online Coordinator/ NBCT Coordinator

837-2424

jamie.barnett@cherokee.k12.nc.us 

 Stephanie Anderson

Chief Financial Officer

837-2722 x2421

stephanie.anderson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

 Kim Gibson

Director of K-8 Curriculum & Student Services

837-2722 x2420

kim.gibson@cherokee.k12.nc.us

 Anne Boring

Director of Exceptional Children

Phone: 828-837-0945
Fax: 828-837-4351

anne.boring@cherokee.k12.nc.us

 Gary Wright

Executive Director of School Operations

837-2722 x228

gary.wright@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

Jennifer Cable

Director of Child Nutrition

837-2722 x2424

jennifer.cable@cherokee.k12.nc.us 

Ellaree Clonts

Payroll / Benefits

837-2722 x2428

ellaree.clonts@cherokee.k12.nc.us 

Greg Chapman

Administrative Assistant / Board Liaison

837-2722 x2404

greg.chapman@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

 Chanda Bias

Licensure

837-2722 x2432

chanda.bias@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

 Tonya Wiggins

Assistant Finance Officer 

837-2722 x2429

tonya.wiggins@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Chanda Bias

Title I and Title II Coordinator

835-2583

chanda.bias@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

  Sherry Henry

Testing / NC Wise Coordinator

837-2722 x2430

sherry.henry@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

Michelle Marasco

Finance Assistant

837-2722 x2423

michelle.marasco@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

Dave Gentles

Energy Manager

837-2722 x2433

dave.gentles@cherokee.k12.nc.us 

Kristie Allison

Receptionist

837-2722 x2403

kristie.allison@cherokee.k12.nc.us  

 Cindy Martin

21st Century Community Learning Centers Coordinator

837-2722 x2434

cindy.martin@cherokee.k12.nc.us